EBU Event 2017

EBU Event 2017

Innovation in inland waterway transport – how to support a sector broad implementation A win-win situation for society and industry


14.30 Registration and coffee
15.00 Welcome by
Dr. Gunther Jaegers, President EBU
15.10 Key note speeches by
Henrik Hololei, Director General European Commission, DG MOVE
Dr. Gunther Jaegers, President EBU

Panel ‘Challenges regarding innovation in IWT’
Gesine Meissner, MEP, Member of the Committee on Transport and Tourism
Mark Frequin, Director General Mobility, Ministry of Infrastructure and Environment of the Netherlands
Richard Payne, Chairman, EUROMOT Marine Working Group
Henrik Hololei, Director General European Commission, DG MOVE
Dr. Gunther Jaegers, President EBU
chaired by Theresia Hacksteiner, Secretary General EBU

17.00 Summary and closure

17.10 Cocktail and networking

Download the full programme